Valentine’s Day…Since When Did I Become Practical?

31 Jan

Gone are the days of spending $500 at Victoria Secret for this holiday!  Now we are lucky if we even sleep alone in the bed!  This Valentine’s Day I want a totally practical gift…I want my car detailed.  Yep, I pretty much live in there so I want it disinfected!  I want someone besides me to put on the HAZMAT suit and go to town!  They can each lunch on me…there are plenty of fries and skittles floating around!  We have had the same car detailing professional for about 15 years and he is the BEST (Love u Spence)!  Sorry V.S. I will keep wearing last years’ panties as long as I get to sit in a sparkling clean car!

One Response to “Valentine’s Day…Since When Did I Become Practical?”

  1. phenomnaltwincities January 31, 2011 at 8:04 pm #

    I heart this post. Right there with you… No joke, car detailing is at the top of my wish list this year.

Leave a Reply

