Gardening in January…Spring is here!

2 Jan

So…as some of you know, gardening is a huge part of my life both personally and professionally.  The last week or so has been like getting mail gifts every day…all the new plant catalogs and information are rolling in… I have been reading and marking pages with sticky notes like mad!  So many new plants…I really am a plant geek.  One newer plant that I could not get my hands on last year, but have already ordered for this season, is the Bloomerang Lilac.  This specimen blooms at the typical time in the spring and then again in midsummer until frost! 

I also have already ordered the new white feather hosta.  I am not generally a huge hosta fan for my own gardens but this is a show stopper!  Love it!  It will be an excellent show piece for bedding plantings as well as pots.   Look for many more new plants…I am going to try to feature at least one per day.

Leave a Reply

